Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Year 12 Economics: Year 12 Economics Resources

Understanding the forces that shape the modern world.

Economics Header

Databases, magazines, datasets and digital editions of newspapers.

 

Year 11 Economics Resources Grid

     

undefined

The Conversation is one of Australia’s largest independent news and commentary sites sourced from the academic and research community and disseminated to the wider public.

undefined

The Guardian, formerly (1821-1959) The Manchester Guardian, influential daily newspaper published in London, generally considered one of the United Kingdom's leading newspapers.

ABC News is the public news service responsible for all news-gathering and production of news output for the Australian Broadcasting Commission television, radio and online services.

undefined

Aljazeerah provides news and analysis from the Middle East & worldwide, with multimedia & interactives, opinions, documentaries, podcasts and long reads.

undefined

CNN is an American news-based pay television channel providing American and world news, analysis and opinions.

undefined

The BBC is an impartial and independent news broadcaster, creating distinctive content to inform, educate and entertain people around the world.

undefined

Bloomberg is a major global provider of financial news and information, including real-time and historic price data, financial data, trading news, and analyst coverage.

LIMITED ACCESS

undefined

Sky News Australia - 24-hour unique and exclusive insights.from award-winning journalists.

     

Australian Financial Review

To access from home

Username: FairfaxY12@brisbanegrammar.com

Password: FairfaxY12

Sydney Morning Herald

To access from home

Username: FairfaxY12@brisbanegrammar.com

Password: FairfaxY12

The Age

To access from home

Username: FairfaxY12@brisbanegrammar.com

Password: FairfaxY12

Financial Times

Access Financial Times via ProQuest eLibrary.

Full Text coverage: May 31, 1996 - present (delayed 1 month)

     

       undefined

The RBA is Australia's central bank, contributing to the stability of the currency, full employment, and the economic prosperity and welfare of the Australian people.



 

       undefined
DFAT
provides foreign, trade and development policy advice to the government, working with other government agencies to ensure that Australia's pursuit of its global, regional and bilateral interests is coordinated effectively.

       undefined

The Productivity Commission is the Australian Government's independent research and advisory body on a range of economic, social and environmental issues affecting the welfare of Australians.

undefined

ABARES provides independent, world-class research, analysis and advice for government and private sector decision-makers on significant issues affecting Australia's agriculture, fisheries and forestry industries.

     

         undefined


Grattan Institute is an Australian public policy think tank fostering informed public debate on the key issues for Australia.

       undefined


The Committee for Economic Development of Australia is an independent think tank identifying policy issues that matter for Australia’s future and pursuing solutions that deliver better economic and social outcomes for the greater good.

       undefined


The Lowy Institute is an independent think tank conducting original, policy-relevant research about international political, strategic and economic issues from an Australian perspective.

undefined


The Australia Institute conducts research on a broad range of economic, social, transparency and environmental issues in order to inform public debate and bring greater accountability to the democratic process.

     

       undefined

 

 

 

 

Use IBISWorld to access reliable and independent Australian industry reports. To access this database, log in with:

Username:  brisgrammarstudent
Password:  bgsstudent150
‚Äč

     
     

       undefined

The World Trade Organisation operates a global system of trade rules, acting as a forum for negotiating trade agreements, settling trade disputes between its members and supporting the needs of developing countries.

       undefined

The IMF's primary purpose is to ensure the stability of the international monetary system—the system of exchange rates and international payments that enables countries (and their citizens) to transact with each other.

       undefined

UN Comtrade is a repository of official international trade statistics and relevant analytical tables, and provides free access to detailed global trade data.

undefined

The World Bank is an international financial institution that provides loans and grants to the governments of poorer countries for the purpose of pursuing capital projects.

     

       undefined

Use MySearch to access Quarterly Essay, Australia's leading journal of politics, culture and debate.

 

 

       undefined

Access clear analysis from The Economist (London) via ProQuest.eLibrary. Search, browse and download current and previous articles of The Economist magazine.

Full text: Jan 4, 1992 - present
Full text PDF: Jan 6, 2018 - present

       undefined

Access Newsweek or Newsweek (Global edition) via ProQuest. Search, browse and download current and previous articles of Newsweek magazine.

Full text coverage: Jan 4, 2013 - present
 

 
             

Click here to see ECODATE Volumes.