Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are some online atlases to help you with your task.
This site has an index to maps as well as links to country profiles, facts and statistics.
This is useful for outline maps as well as finding out neighbouring countries.
This site contains full colour physical maps, political maps as well as key facts and statistics on countries of the world.
Worth a Look!
Take a look at these interesting websites.
Live video cameras share parts of the world in pictures with you by capturing pictures of places, people, tourist attractions, nature spots, animals and more - SEARCHABLE by keyword
There are 14 videos of different places around the world. Choose a country for a virtual tour.
Databases to Use
Access our databases by clicking on the CONTENT link above the Library page in MyGrammar.
Acces tutorials on these by using the Assignment Help tab from the Library Home Page.
Library Webs is a great starting place for websites related to your country. Once you are in the database, do a search for your country.
Britannica Encyclopedia will give you authoritative information about countries from many of its articles.
Every Country in the World
How do countries compare?
The Top 15 Countries in the World (top)
The Top 10 Countries in the World (bottom)
These high income countries were ranked according to education, health, quality of life, economic dynamism, and political environment.
These maps rank countries against each other in a variety of areas. How does yours rank? (Note: These maps are from 2006.)
Curious about how children live in other parts of the world?
Use Cultures for Kids to explore different countries.
These links are general links so check to see if your country is included.
Image from http://jaykhodiyarpolymers.com/
Yahoo World Factbook
World Factbook contains info on all the countries of the world, including maps, flags, statistics, and info on each country's history, land, people, government and money system.
CIA World Factbook
This site provides information on the history, people, government, economy and geography of many countries, and much more.
This site provides information on geography, maps, flags, history, current ruler, area, population, capital, largest cities, languages, ethnicity/race, religion, literacy rate, economy, government......
Use the clickable map or search field to find information on your country.
Test or improve your knowledge by playing these games.