Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library: About Us

Visit BGS Libraries for personal assistance or use our online guides, resources and services

The Library is committed to preparing students for a complex future in a global world.

BGS Library empowers and transforms learners by facilitating opportunities for excellence in critical thinking, meaningful creation of knowledge and a deeper understanding of complex world issues in an inclusive community where students can thrive. Through collaborative partnerships, the Library improves literacy outcomes by fostering a love of books and a strong reading culture.

 

Contact Us
Senior Library 
   (07) 3834 5270

Centenary Library 
   (07) 3834 5334

Middle School Library 
   (07) 3834 5345

Email
  library@brisbanegrammar.com

Instagram
  Connect with us @BGSLibrary


Library Opening Hours

Middle School Library (Years 5-6)
7.45am - 3.45pm

Closed Morning Tea
Outside School Supervision
6.30 - 7.45am and 3.45 - 5.30pm

Centenary Media Library (Years 7-8)
7.30am - 5.00pm (Mon - Thurs)
7.30am - 4.30pm (Fri)
Closed Morning Tea

Senior Library (Years 9-12)
7.00am - 5.00pm (Mon - Thurs)
7.00am - 4.30pm (Fri)


Library Policies


 

Plan Your Visit

Brisbane Grammar School is located on the corner of Gregory Terrace and College Road in the inner city suburb of Spring Hill. Roma Street train station is a short 5 minute walk away, while a bus stop at the front entrance to the School caters for buses providing transport to the city centre and several suburbs.

embed a google map

Meet the Library Staff

Cathy Oxley - Director of Information Services

Cathy.Oxley@brisbanegrammar.com 

Ask Ms Oxley about: 

  • Research and Referencing
  • Reading recommendations

David Hills - Library Technician

David.Hills@brisbanegrammar.com

Ask Mr Hills about: 

  • Reading recommendations

Elsa Larsen - Library Communications

Elsa.Larsen@brisbanegrammar.com

Ask Ms Larsen about: 

  • Research and Referencing
  • Reading recommendations
 

Dani Smith - Teacher Librarian

Dani.Smith@brisbanegrammar.com 

Ask Ms Smith about: 

  • Research and Referencing
  • Reading recommendations
  • Book Club - Year 7/8 and Year 9/10

Debbie Rawson - Library Technician

Debbie.Rawson@brisbanegrammar.com

Ask Ms Rawson about: 

  • Research and Referencing
  • Reading recommendations

Vicki Palmer - Teacher Librarian

Vicki.Palmer@brisbanegrammar.com 

Ask Ms Palmer about: 

  • Research and Referencing
  • Reading recommendations
  • Book Club - Year 5/6
  • Stop Motion Animation Club
  • Library Monitors

Sarah Lusink - Teacher Librarian

Sarah.Lusink@brisbanegrammar.com

Ask Ms Lusink about: 

  • Research and Referencing
  • Reading recommendations
  • Library Monitors

Bernadette van den Hout - Library Technician

Bernadette.Vandenhout@brisbanegrammar.com

Ask Mrs van den Hout about: 

  • Reading recommendations